MerchantDining | Downtown Lititz | Lunch | Dinner | Bars & Pubs | Lodging | Historic Inn / Bed & Breakfast
Lititz Springs Inn & Spa & Bulls Head Pub
Lititz, PA 17543 Get Directions lititzspringsinnandspa.com
Welcome to the Lititz Springs Inn and Spa.
The Inn was built in 1764 and originally named The Zum Anker. Over time the Inn became the Lititz Springs Hotel, then in 1930 the name was changed to The General Sutter Inn to honor John Augustus Sutter, who lived his last seven years in Lititz. Little was known of his full history at the time, only that he was instrumental in the Gold Rush in California. Recently, it has come to light that John Sutter’s legacy did not reflect modern values. After being informed of this, the Inn’s new owner, David Stoudt, decided to rename the Inn to honor the heritage and history of Lititz:
“Since 1764 we have stood for hospitality, kindness and inclusion. We have worked to foster a welcoming and inviting experience for all. And while we have a lot to learn, this is an important first step to a better and more just future.” – David Stoudt
Come check us out and enjoy the shopping and attractions of beautiful Lititz, Pennsylvania.